Day-1: Opening of the TT-Tournament
Date: April 27, 2024
Location: Sports Arena, Sharda World School

The inter-school table tennis competition inaugurated at Sharada World School. Renowned international cricketer and Arjuna Awardee Poonam Yadav graced the occasion as the chief guest. Alka Sharma, international coach and secretary of the Agra District Table Tennis Association, was the guest of honor. Special guests Sheetal Agrawal and Poonam Yadav's coaches Manoj Kushwaha and Sudarshan were also present. The students welcomed the guests with welcome songs and Saraswati Vandana.

Poonam Yadav was welcomed with a bouquet and shawl by the school advisor Garima Yadav. Alka Sharma and Sheetal Agrawal were welcomed by Cambridge Principal Aarti Khurana. Manoj Kushwaha and Sudarshan were welcomed by the school principal Shivkumar Tiwari. Chief guest Poonam Yadav offered valuable advice to the children about hard work and perseverance.

Alka Sharma shared her international experience with the participating students. Principal Dr. Shivkumar Tiwari expressed gratitude. The guests were honored with mementos by the school manager Mr. Gaurav Sonbhadra.

Students from various schools in Agra participated in the competition. After a refreshment break, the matches commenced, and today's results are as follows: In the girls' category, Saint Anthony School defeated Gayatri Public School 2-0. Shri Ram School defeated DPS 2-0.

Day-2: Grand Finale of the TT-Tournament
Date: April 28, 2024
Location: Sports Arena, Sharda World School

Sharda World School recently played host to the exhilarating grand finale of the Inter-School Table Tennis Tournament, a celebration of talent, sportsmanship, and resilience among young athletes. The event, held at the Sports Arena, witnessed an impressive turnout of esteemed guests, players, supporters, and school dignitaries.

The event commenced with a warm welcome extended to the distinguished guests, including Mr. Rinesh Mittal, renowned International Basketball Coach; Mr. Virendra Singh Verma, former international Korfball referee; and Mrs Alka Sharma, whose presence added motivation and inspiration to the participants.

The gathering was further enriched by the insightful words of wisdom shared by Mr Rakesh Mittal and Mr Virendra Singh Verma, inspiring the young contestants and attendees alike.

Acknowledging the efforts of the officials who worked tirelessly behind the scenes, a felicitation ceremony was conducted, honouring individuals such as Gaurav Sharma, Garg Rishi, Diksha Chauhan, Gaurav Rathore, and Technical Head Mr Sudarshan, among others.

The much-awaited prize distribution ceremony followed, with winners from various categories being recognized for their exceptional performance and dedication. Notable mentions include Molik Chaturvedi of St. Peters, Vanya Vatsal of Shri Ram Centennial School, Nirwan Aggarwal of DPS, and Anshika Mishra of Shri Ram Centennial School, among others.

Special categories were also highlighted, with Aman Manwani of Gayatri Public School and Ashika Gupta of GD Goenka School receiving recognition.

In the team championship category, St. Anthony’s Junior College and Shri Ram Centennial School emerged as runners-up and winners, respectively, showcasing exemplary teamwork and skill.

The event concluded with the presentation of mementoes to the esteemed guests, symbolising gratitude for their unwavering support. The Vote of Thanks was delivered by Ms. Arti Khurana, Principal of Cambridge School, emphasising the importance of nurturing sportsmanship and camaraderie.

Sharda World School expressed heartfelt appreciation to all participants and supporters for their valuable contributions, promising to continue fostering a culture of excellence in sports.